Skip to Content

2009 Colloquium Abstracts and Biographies


Published: 2009-09-09

Biographies and abstracts for all colloquium speakers and presenters at the 2009 Guelph Jazz Festival Colloquium. Participants: Gustavo Aguilar, Fabien Barontini, Patrick Boyle, Gaelyn Aguilar, Gregor Campbell, Marcel Cobussen, Henrik Frisk, Roger Dean, Alain Derbez, Tamas Dobozy, Aimé Dontigny, Silvana Figueroa, Sunelle Fouché, Milford Graves, Neil Guilding, Zibz, Devin Hurd, Robin Kelley, Gordon Knox, David Lametti, Eric Lewis, Germaine Liu, Nicholas Loess, John Maclean, Desmond Manderson, JP Melville, Brad Muirhead, Tracey Nicholls, Richard Newirth, Tina Piper, Wasanti Paranjape, Sara Ramshaw, Lorna Schwartzentruber, Joe Sorbara, Alan Stanbridge, Jesse Stewart, Rob Wallace, Denise Watson, Daniel Weinstock, Eitan Wilf

Available Files

  • 09_colloquium_bios_abstracts.pdf

    311 KB | application/pdf


Musical improvisation is a crucial model for political, cultural, and ethical dialogue and action.

– Ajay Heble